• How Can I Help?

    There are multiple ways in which you can help a child at SCYAP.  Be a Foster Parent! Be a Youth Advocate! Make a donation to one of our special programs! Click here to learn more about how you...

  • Stay Connected with the SCYAP Blog

    Click here to visit the SCYAP Blog

  • Be a Therapeutic Foster Parent

    Therapeutic Foster Care is foster care that provides youth with a higher level of structure and support. TFC provides a combination of hard work and heart work.  Click here to learn more about...

  • Become a Foster Parent

    The Traditional Foster Care Program is a collaborative program between SCYAP and the South Carolina (DSS).Click here to learn more about becoming a traditional foster parent.


  • Ask about our Community-Based Services

    Non-residential services provided face-to-face with youth and families in the home, school or community.  Click here to learn more about SCYAP Community-Based Services.


Community-Based Services

Community-Based Services Contacts

Admissions and Intake

Melissa Welch – Director of Admissions
mwelch@scyap.com

Sara Beth Mefford– Admissions and Referral Specialist
smasek@scyap.com

Ashley Bolton - Contract Assignment Coordinator
abolton@scyap.com

Meggie Ricard - Assessment Coordinator
mricard@scyap.com

Wraparound Services

Amanda Schena - Wraparound Services Specialist
aschenaaschena@scyap.com

Mental Health Services

Jordan Carll, LISW-CP, MPH - Clinical Services Supervisor
jcarll@scyap.com


Transportation Services

Erin Elliott – Transportation Coordinator
eelliott@scyap.com

Jennifer Staub - Transportation Assistant
jstaub@scyap.com

Youth Opportunities Program

Alfred Thompson – Independent Living Program Coordinator
athompson@scyap.com

Part-time Community-Based Services (CBS) Job Opportunities

Chuck Hayes – CBS Human Resources Supervisor
chayes@scyap.com


Jaquisha Eaves - CBS Human Resource Specialist
jeaves@scyap.com         

Community-Based Services Payroll

Kira Lawson - CBS Payroll & QA Specialist
klawson@scyap.com


Josh Caughman, MA – Chief Administrative Officer
jcaughman@scyap.com

   

Links: About Us / Mission and Ideals / Organization Structure / Executive Team / Partners and Affiliations / Contact Us
Other Contact Links: Therapeutic Foster Care / Community-Based Services / Children's Conferencing