Address: 140 Stoneridge Dr. Suite 350, Columbia, SC 29210
Phone: 1-800-882-5513 | Email: info@scyap.com

  • Ask about our Community-Based Services

    Non-residential services provided face-to-face with youth and families in the home, school or community.  Click here to learn more about SCYAP Community-Based Services.


  • How Can I Help?

    There are multiple ways in which you can help a child at SCYAP.  Be a Foster Parent! Be a Youth Advocate! Make a donation to one of our special programs! Click here to learn more about how you...

  • Be a Therapeutic Foster Parent

    Therapeutic Foster Care is foster care that provides youth with a higher level of structure and support. TFC provides a combination of hard work and heart work.  Click here to learn more about...

  • Stay Connected with the SCYAP Blog

    Click here to visit the SCYAP Blog

  • Become a Foster Parent

    The Traditional Foster Care Program is a collaborative program between SCYAP and the South Carolina (DSS).Click here to learn more about becoming a traditional foster parent.


Contacts for Therapeutic Foster Care by Region

Admissions and Referrals
Mellissa Welch – Director of Admissions
mwelch@scyap.com

Sara Beth Mefford - Admission and Referral Specialist
smefford@scyap.com

Foster Parent Interest/Inquiries
Chris Whitaker, Family Finder/Recruiter
Florence/Midlands Regions
cwhitaker@scyap.com

Betsy Manning, Family Finder/Recruiter

Greenville Region
bmanning@scyap.com

Lynn McHoney, Family Finder/Recruiter
Charleston/Myrtle Beach Regions
lmchoney@scyap.com

-------------------------

Therapeutic Foster Care – Charleston Region

Regional Director: Melanie Taylor, LBSW
mtaylor@scyap.com

Address:
4995 LaCross Road, Suite 1075
North Charleston, South Carolina 29406

[view on map]

Telephone: (843) 767-1601
Fax: (843) 767-1605


-------------------------

Therapeutic Foster Care – Beaufort Outpost Office

Treatment Coordinator: LaShawnda Bailey
lbailey@scyap.com

Address:
604-D Bladen Street
Beaufort, South Carolina 29902

[view on map]

Telephone: (843) 322-0488
Fax: (843) 322-0489

-------------------------

Therapeutic Foster Care – Florence Region

Interim Regional Director: Lurline Jerry, LMSW
ljerry@scyap.com

Address:
604 Gregg Avenue
Florence, South Carolina 29501
[view on map]

Telephone: (843) 661-7080
Fax: (843) 667-4737


Foster Home Licensing 
Janet Graham, MS – Licensing Director
jgraham@scyap.com

Client Right Issues/Grievances
Janet Graham, MS – Licensing Director
jgraham@scyap.com

-------------------------

Therapeutic Foster Care – Greenville Region

Regional Director: Kim Gonzales
kgonzales@scyap.com

Address:
300 Executive Center Drive Suite 100
Greenville, South Carolina 29615
[view on map]

Telephone: (864) 676-0210
Fax: (864) 676-0250

Mailing Address:
150 Executive Center Drive, #B67
Greenville, South Carolina 29615

-------------------------

Therapeutic Foster Care – Midlands Region
Regional Director:  Nell Jenkins, MS
njenkins@scyap.com

Address:
140 Stoneridge Drive, Suite 350
Columbia, South Carolina 29210
[view on map]

Telephone: (803) 779-5500
Fax: (803) 779-8444

-------------------------

Therapeutic Foster Care – Myrtle Beach Region
Regional Director: Monica Kelly, LMSW
mkelly@scyap.com

Address:
148 Elk Drive, Unit 4
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina 29576
[view on map]

Telephone: (843) 238-9691
Fax: (843) 238-4588

Links:
About Us / Mission and Ideals / Organization Structure / Executive Team / Partners and Affiliations / Contact Us

Other Contact Links: Therapeutic Foster Care / Community-Based Services /  Children's Conferencing